Private chats
Private chats are visible only to you. They are saved in the current Project’s personal chat history. From private chat history, you can:- Reopen a recent conversation
- Rename a chat
- Pin a chat
- Duplicate or fork a chat to explore a different direction
- Delete a chat
- Export the conversation as a PDF
Group chats
Group chats are shared with Project members who have access to the Project. Members can see the conversation, follow responses as they arrive, and see who started each chat. The Project has one active Group chat at a time. When someone starts a new one:- The current Group chat is archived for everyone
- The archived conversation remains readable in chat history
- No one can send new messages to the archived conversation
- The new Group chat becomes the active conversation
What different Project roles can do
- Members with Read access can view shared chats and send prompts to the active Group chat.
- Members with Edit access can approve proposed changes to Project content and start a new Group chat.
- Members with Manage access can also pin or delete shared chats.